Section Election Results – ASA Sociology of Development Section

We are pleased to announce the ASA Sociology of Development Section election results. Congratulations to those elected and thank you to everyone who volunteered to run!

Chair-Elect (1-year): Enrique Pumar, Santa Clara University

Secretary-Treasurer (3-year): Matthias vom Hau, Institut Barcelona d’Estudies Internacionals

Council Member (3-year): Marco Garrido, University of Chicago

Council Member (3-year): Depvarna Roy, Nazareth College

Graduate Student Council Member (1-year): Rahardhika Utama, Northwestern University 

The proposed bylaws amendment has also been approved. This award will allow us to formally recognize efforts to take sociology into the world, and acknowledge sociological and sociologically-inspired work in the field and outside of academic settings. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s