Sociology of Development Section Award Committees

The Sociology of Development section of the American Sociological Association invites nominations for three awards recognizing outstanding scholarship in the area of the sociology of development: Book Award, Faculty Article Award, and Graduate Student Paper Award.

Sociology of Development Section Book Award

All books published in 2016 or 2017 are eligible. A brief letter of nomination (self-nominations are welcome) and a copy of the nominated book should be sent to EACH of the committee members listed below by March 1, 2018:

Rina Agarwala (Chair), Johns Hopkins University
agarwala@jhu.edu
7206 Ridgewood Ave
Chevy Chase, MD 20815

Fauzia Ahmed, Miami University
ahmedfe@miamioh.edu
1 Applewood Circle
Oxford, Ohio 45056

William J. Haller, Clemson University
whaller@clemson.edu
5 Hamilton Ave.
Greenville, SC 29601

Diana Mincyte, CUNY
diana.mincyte@nyu.edu
Social Science Department, N-611
City University of New York-NYCCT
300 Jay Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Enrique Pumar, Santa Clara University
epumar@scu.eduDepartment of Sociology
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053-0633

Sociology of Development Section Faculty Article Award

Please send a letter of nomination and an electronic version of the article to EACH of the committee members listed below by March 1, 2018.  If the article has been published, the copyright date must be 2016 or 2017.  However, unpublished articles are also welcome and self-nominations are encouraged.

Poulami Roychowdhury (Chair), McGill University
poulami.roychowdhury@mcgill.ca

Maria Akchurin, Tulane University
makchurin@tulane.edu

Richard Lachmann, SUNY Albany
rlachmann@albany.edu

Michael Levien, Johns Hopkins
levien@jhu.edu

Sociology of Development Section Graduate Student Paper Award

Please send a letter of nomination and an electronic version of the article to EACH of the committee members listed below by March 1, 2018. If the article has been published, the copyright date must be 2016 or 2017.  However, unpublished articles are also welcome and self-nominations are encouraged.

Erin McDonnell (Chair), University of Notre Dame
erin.mcdonnell@nd.edu

Yao Li, Harvard University
Yao_Li@hks.harvard.edu

Laura Raynolds, Colorado State University
Laura.Raynolds@ColoState.edu

Liam Swiss, Memorial University of Newfoundland
lswiss@mun.ca

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL NOMINEES MUST BE MEMBERS OF THE ASA TO BE CONSIDERED FOR SECTION AWARDS

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s