CFC: 2018 Sociology Section Award

2018 Sociology of Development Section Award: Call for Committee

Our section gives three awards annually: two are faculty awards (book and paper) and one is a graduate student paper award. Members of the section are invited to self-nominate to sit on one of these committees, each of which is chaired by a member of the section’s Council. If you are interested in serving on a committee, please email the chair directly.  All expressions of interest should be received by Monday, November 20.

The Book Award Committee will be chaired  by Rina Agarwala (  The Faculty Award Committee will be chaired by Poulami Roychowdhury ( The Graduate Student Paper Award Committee will be chaired by Erin McDonnell (

Please let me know if you have questions or concerns about any of the above.

As always, thanks for your contributions to our section community!


Jennifer Bair

Associate Professor & Associate Chair

Department of Sociology

University of Virginia

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s